Declan McKenna to release debut album in July

Pop prodigy Declan McKenna is set to release his debut album, 'What Do You Think About The Car?' on 21 July via Columbia Records.

Expect McKenna's signature brand of fizzing alt-pop on recent tracks 'Isombard' and 'The Kids Don't Wanna Come Home' to feature on the record, alongside older cuts 'Brazil' and 'Paracetamol'. 

The tracklist also features major tunes, such as 'Make Me Your Queen' and 'Listen To Your Friends' that have previously only been heard in his live sets but have already generated much excitement. 

Having been recorded in London and Los Angeles, the musician enlisted a top team of producers to help out, including James Ford, Neil Comber and Max Marlow on various numbers and that in itself is reason to get pumped for his debut full-length offering. 

Deccers has elevated the anticipation for his album by sharing a video for his single 'Brazil', which was shot by Taz Tron Delix - watch the video below. 

1. Humongous
2. Brazil
3. The Kids Don't Wanna Come Home
4. Mind
5. Make Me Your Queen
6. Isombard
7. I Am Everyone Else
8. Bethlehem
9. Why Do You Feel So Down
10. Paracetamol
11. Listen To Your Friends

Words Lauren Wade

Like Rock Revolver on Facebook and follow us on Twitter